Book review: Lola and the Boy Next Door

By , August 9, 2012 12:00 pm

 Lola and the Boy Next Door
 By Stephanie Perkins

 Stephanie Perkins’ second book does not disappoint! This is a funny, romantic read about a girl, Lola, who lives in San Francisco with her two dads. She likes to wear costumes everyday and dreams of becoming a costume designer one day. Everything is going great in her life including her punk rocker boyfriend. Then, twins Calliope and Cricket Bell move back into the house next door. When Cricket moved away, his relationship with Lola did not end well. Now, Lola has to face Cricket and his sister Calliope, who is not Lola’s biggest fan. Will Cricket win Lola’s heart? Read to find out!

This book is very witty, very funny, and of course very romantic. Stephanie Perkins is also the author of Anna and the French Kiss, a romantic tale of love in a Paris boarding school. This is a must read for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Susane Colasanti.

-Beth

Leave a Reply

Teen Web is powered by WordPress. Panorama Theme by Themocracy